Skip to content

Whoa, I Did What?!

March 17, 2013

What goes up, must come down.
So, credit card debt disappeared and guess how I chose to celebrate it?

I spent more money.

But I spent it wisely I suppose.  I jumped up my investment portfolio amount to $2,000.  I got a little windfall that wasn’t exactly a windfall in the usual terms.  I wish Greg and Holly over at Club Thrifty had posted “So, You Got A Windfall” a little sooner but I did what I felt comfortable with and bought a little diversity.  I’ve also jacked my Emergency Fund up to $700 while putting back $2,000 for my upcoming tuition payments so I won’t have to take out any loans for a semester.

Although I’m super excited about all this, I’m still wary with the record gains the market has made lately.  What goes up, must come down.  So we’ll see how that goes in the next few weeks.  I also stopped keeping up with my expenses manually and am relying more on Mint and went in depth on the budget aspect of the program.

I also got a new car, but that’s a story for another day with some tips I learned throughout that particular experience…it was the worst 48 hours of my life with the greatest ending ever.

From → Investing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

